Evaluating Your Values

I am a Post Traumatic Stress Disorder Social Integration Coach, I’m right at the end of my schooling. There are different things you are trained on and one of those is about evaluating your values and seeing what is most important to you. You see you write down so many things that you love to do then an equal amount of things you hate to do and whittle them down till you have your five core values. What I value most is God. Then in order my husband, my daughter, my church family, and family and friends. This is a tool as a coach I will utilize to  help a client understand what is important to them. You also Whittle down the things you hate to do in order also, mine was evil, isis, obama, Christian persecution in the world, and then I said fake christians. What I should have said is I hate people that say they are Christians but do not follow the teachings of Christ. Because “fake christians” is a misnomer. Those kind of people were never Christians. The Savior our Christ is in the word Christian for a reason. Because In Acts Chapter 2 Christ’s church was formed on the day of Pentecost. His church is all about what He taught us while He was on earth and what The Holy Spirit revealed in and through the Apostles. So the partner I had and I were talking about my Values and I said flippantly I guess you could say I was really religious. The moment the word came out of my mouth I knew it wasn’t true. Religous just means having to do with a religion. I am a worshipper of The LORD  God Jehovah, and I put my Faith in His Son Jesus Christ, The Holy Spirit, His Word as the Truth, and I absolutely feel a connection when I praise God.. And I know God is the center of my life and the one who not only loves me enough to grant me everything I need but even my heart’s desires, when they align with His Truth.. Yes, I am a Christian but I am not a religious person. Religious people follow a lot of different pieced together doctrines and beliefs. I have been taught only to follow the teachings of Christ. THAT is what a Christian is! Not a person who follows a doctrine wholeheartedly or someone claims that their interpretation of Christ is the right way to believe. People Jesus was very easy to understand and if you did not know what he taught you with His words he would follow up until you understood and His whole Life is a lesson. Christians must be Christlike. We are all human so in some areas we fail and sometimes in certain areas we fail miserably. But the greatest thing He taught us is to believe in the LORD God Jehovah as the one and ONLY God and that He is Love and to love one another as if we were loving ourselves. Did you know Christ was silent during his beatings, lashes, and torture?  The only words he said were to His Father, God. They were words written thousands of years before He was born. In Psalm 22, which we never pay attention to and is never celebrated is the greatest gift to mankind the foretelling of Jesus and His death for our sins. Read Psalm 22  read it a couple of times this was thousands of years before Jesus was born. We all know Psalm 23. But we could not have had the peace we get from Psalm 23 without Psalm 22.  But it is from Psalm 22 that the Gospel of Jesus Christ is Foretold. And there is what God wants us to know about His Son’s gift to mankind. The Gospel of Jesus Christ. I am a Christian, and I want no part of religion. There are far too many false religions in the world! READ THE NEW TESTAMENT. Do as Christ did and said to do and  He Himself said  He was Sending The Holy Spirit to be our Guide for us to  live as a Christian. Christ is the ONLY SALVATION for Mankind. He gives it freely and it was  paid for by His blood. I am a Christian you can have your religion.

BY The Way, I recently heard a famous person say that “she was her own salvation”. That you too could be your own salvation. This is heresy, false doctrine and straight from satan himself. Try to explain the True Gospel of Jesus Christ to them so that they may have a chance to hear the TRUTH and gain salvation from the only one that can Give it! Jesus Christ the Son of LORD God Jehovah! He paid the price. It is actual lunacy to believe you could ever be your own salvation. But there is a church in California with over a million religious people who truly believe they are their own salvation. Jesus Himself said in the end times there would be many false Doctrines. READ THE GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST IT IS FOUND IN THE NEW TESTAMENT BEGINNING WITH MATHEW. CHRIST’S CHURCH WAS BORN ON THE DAY OF PENTECOST IN ACTS 2. Do not let that old serpent satan fool you into believing you are as good as God. Do you not Remember how in the Garden of Eden he told Eve she would be equal to God and have as much knowledge as Him. It was a lie then and it’s a lie now, no man is equal to God Save His Son Jesus Christ.There is only one God the LORD God Jehovah. And he sent us salvation to us in the Form of His Son Jesus Christ. It is blasphemy to say you are your own salvation.  May God have mercy on their souls!

Another Good book to read is the Muscle and the Shovel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About authorjlpitts

J.L. Pitts is a Non-Fiction writer. She blogs about her faith and writes probing articles on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. She is also a poet. Her newest book was published recently "Scar Wars Forged In Fight" is already stirring the nest in her memoir with a tell-all format. She is writing her third book also a non-fiction work about creating a closer walk with God. She is now a Certified Professional Counselor who specializes in helping clients to become at ease in any social situation. She herself learned these tactics after her own treatment of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder showed her the gap in evolving in a therapeutic setting and evolving in today's society. Horrified by the fact that 22 soldiers diagnosed with PTSD commit suicide every day induced her to start this blog to reach out and connect with anyone dealing with PTSD and needing a hand back into society. As a Certified Group Facilitator she has started a Meetup Group for PTSD and is currently seeking a venue in the Huntsville, Alabama area. She has been sought out by radio talk shows on the internet and people with Podcasts that are booming. She feels younger every day because she stays so active Add to all that she is a Freelance Writer who never misses a deadline. Most of her free time is spent building a website for her career. You can check out the unfinished site at http://authorjlpitts.wix.com/authorjlpitts
This entry was posted in Christianity, For Hope and Salvation, God's Will, The Light of The World, Today is a Good Day, Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

