Becoming A Life Coach

Yes, I said becoming a Life Coach. A Life coach is like a personal trainer for your life. They help you set up realistic goals you need to achieve in certain areas of your life, career, projects. It is not therapy of any kind. But it helps you find the new satisfied “you”. I am just ten days into the program and have attended 5 coaching session via webinar.

I was only well enough to speak in one of those session because I have been down with some kind of horrible respiratory infection. It still is not completely gone and the doctor said this strain will keep you coughing even after it is gone. So I went to church Sunday night finally able to get out of bed and not strangle with coughing jags and that cheered me up immensely I could not sing because I did not have enough lung capacity to breathe, much less sing.

But I heard my brothers and my sisters lift only their vices in unison and it is so wonderful to behold. Their voices piercing the Holy silence with songs of praise for God. It was such a wonderful moment with God and His church.  The Youth Pastor preached that night and the sermon was awesome. It was like a  missile straight to my heart. It was about self control of emotions and Logic.

My family had a wonderful day together On Thanksgiving day and my daughter set a beautiful table like something out of a magazine! There was just enough food for two meals for each of us and really that is all we needed.

I saw video of the festivities of back home where the majority  my family lives and Mama had cooked a feast like she always does and they were playing some game. They were having such a good time. It sure does make me miss that part of the Barrington Tribe. But I also Missed the Lambeth Tribe of my family they all live near Pensacola.  But everyone was happy and we all ate without having one coughing jag so we were really Thankful. We took a picture of the table settings but not of any of us we just looked too rough. My husband and daughter put the tree together but that is as far as they got. The said I can do the rest but it would end up looking like an ugly belt  because of my back injury it is too painful to stoop and too painful to reach up high. So I am not going to  “Belt” decorate the tree. But I am glad we are putting it off so we can gain our health back before we start taking pictures of tree trimming activities.

Last night after I took my medication for the night I then realized how I wanted to proceed with the second chapter in my new book but I had taken Ambien CR and I was too sleepy to write it down and after you take Ambien Cr you pretty much do not remember anything after it gets into your system. I know however, that God will Inspire me again in the right direction.

Well until I am completely over this illness I am going to keep the posts short here check out my new website <a>http://authorjlpitts.wix.com/authorjlpitts#!authorjlpittsheasexualabuseeapeptsd/mainPage>/a&gt;. Be aure to look at every page there is an opportunity to win a free Autographed copy of my book with a lovely personal inscription that is going to be released January 3, 2015. The site is not finished but it is a start. Find a mistake on the site then fill out the contact form and tell me what to correct and you will automatically be registered for the drawing.

 

About authorjlpitts

J.L. Pitts is a Non-Fiction writer. She blogs about her faith and writes probing articles on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. She is also a poet. Her newest book was published recently "Scar Wars Forged In Fight" is already stirring the nest in her memoir with a tell-all format. She is writing her third book also a non-fiction work about creating a closer walk with God. She is now a Certified Professional Counselor who specializes in helping clients to become at ease in any social situation. She herself learned these tactics after her own treatment of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder showed her the gap in evolving in a therapeutic setting and evolving in today's society. Horrified by the fact that 22 soldiers diagnosed with PTSD commit suicide every day induced her to start this blog to reach out and connect with anyone dealing with PTSD and needing a hand back into society. As a Certified Group Facilitator she has started a Meetup Group for PTSD and is currently seeking a venue in the Huntsville, Alabama area. She has been sought out by radio talk shows on the internet and people with Podcasts that are booming. She feels younger every day because she stays so active Add to all that she is a Freelance Writer who never misses a deadline. Most of her free time is spent building a website for her career. You can check out the unfinished site at http://authorjlpitts.wix.com/authorjlpitts
This entry was posted in Author, Christianity, God's Will, Life of Abundance, Pain, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Sick, Sleepy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

