When You Think You Got It Bad Call Someone You Know Has It Worse

I just got off the phone with a younger family member he lives south of me but it is cold there too. He was so happy that he had finally been able to get his light bill down to a little over $100. He has it pretty bad. Circumstances, that he did put his own self in, caused him to lose everything. Even freedoms we take for granted. But He just pushes his way through the hard times. He almost died this past year but he pushed his way through that, too.

So when your doing your bills and are frustrated remember this 2.5 million children are homeless, half of them under age 6. I learned that figure just the other day doing research for Freelance writing and I can tell you I went to bed thinking about all those children out in the cold winter, with nowhere to go. I praise God for the Home I have and the $721 I get in disability each month and now I have been selling news article and I have made almost $60. I need that so I can afford a website for marketing my book  “Scar Wars Forged In Fright” that is coming out on January 3, 2015′

My childhood was filled with physical, mental, and sexual abuse but I always had a place to call home. My parents would have horrible physical fights and he would beat her like she was a man, and we would escape his drunken fury always to return by Sunday evening  to get ready for school on Monday morning. I called it playing family. It was a really tough game to play because you were always being blindsided and the rules, well the rules were, there were no rules in the game of family. But I always knew I would be getting ready for school on Sunday night, taking a bath, and doing, homework. Sunday was always a very silent day, we were all too traumatized to speak.

The good thing was when Monday morning arrived the school bus came we went into a world that had rules and people did not beat each other (well some fights happened) but there was 8 hours of complete structure and you knew what you were supposed to do and what was going to be expected of you. There were very few surprises except the day they told me I could not bring my bible to school and I was not allowed to give my testimony to anyone at school. That was the beginning of the end for America.

I played family until the age of 17. One month after my 17th birthday I ran away. I was headed to New York City because I thought that was where all kids ran away to, when a friend who had graduated before me got involved and gave me shelter. Shelter not a home. I guess that means I have been homeless. I was her maid so I could sleep on the floor in the spare bedroom. I actually washed her and her husband’s uniforms and civilian  clothes by hand and would hang them on the line.wait till they dried and folded them and  put them on their bed. I cooked and cleaned and did everything a  full time maid would do even picking up peach pits that the husband would nonchalantly  throw somewhere on the floor when he was done eating his peaches. That was a house of horrors , too.

Then I met a man, who from the moment I looked him in the eyes I knew he was going to be my husband. We married 8 months later. He gave me a home and showed me such love and such kindness and the rules were always the same. I was unable to have children and all through those years he told me it did not matter as long as we had each other, but fifteen years and 23 days after we married I had a baby girl. And the truth in his heart told the real story. Tears streamed down his face ass he watched her being born. He did not stop crying over her till the nurse came and made him give her the baby to take to the nursery to sleep.

She is the apple of his eye and all that talk about it did not matter if we ever had a baby or not was lost in the bond that grew between them. I unfortunately had postpartum depression and the bond grew less between me and them. I got really bad off and the postpartum depression turned into postpartum psychosis. When she was eight I separated from him and because I was heavily medicated I spent 8 years in darkness. But last November, the Holy spirit descended upon me and by January I asked if I could come home. He thought about it for months. During those months I received a different kind of treatment for depression and they took me off a lot of medications and lowered the dosage on the ones I have to keep taking, but I have sweet joy in my life again. I am a better mother now and my relationship with my daughter grows stronger everyday.

We went to Pastoral Marriage Counseling and really just talked about being scared to get hurt again. We went every week and now we are together in our hearts joined as one again. But we still have problems to work out, but our family is complete again. We have been married almost 32 years and those 8 years I lived away from him were the darkest most sinful years of my life. But like I said last November the Holy Spirit descended upon me. I have been redeemed. I had some hard times that is for sure. But I will lay my head down tonight and know all is well with God, Me and My Family.

And as I lay down I will think of the 2.5 million children who are homeless and praise God for the Abundance that I have been blessed with; That is why I believe in the Law of Attraction, because I know it is God’s will for me to live life more abundantly. He wants that for all His children. So tonight when you go to bed thank him for the Abundant Life you have. But do not forget its late fall and it is really cold out and there are 2.5 million children without a place to lay their head.

About authorjlpitts

J.L. Pitts is a Non-Fiction writer. She blogs about her faith and writes probing articles on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. She is also a poet. Her newest book was published recently "Scar Wars Forged In Fight" is already stirring the nest in her memoir with a tell-all format. She is writing her third book also a non-fiction work about creating a closer walk with God. She is now a Certified Professional Counselor who specializes in helping clients to become at ease in any social situation. She herself learned these tactics after her own treatment of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder showed her the gap in evolving in a therapeutic setting and evolving in today's society. Horrified by the fact that 22 soldiers diagnosed with PTSD commit suicide every day induced her to start this blog to reach out and connect with anyone dealing with PTSD and needing a hand back into society. As a Certified Group Facilitator she has started a Meetup Group for PTSD and is currently seeking a venue in the Huntsville, Alabama area. She has been sought out by radio talk shows on the internet and people with Podcasts that are booming. She feels younger every day because she stays so active Add to all that she is a Freelance Writer who never misses a deadline. Most of her free time is spent building a website for her career. You can check out the unfinished site at http://authorjlpitts.wix.com/authorjlpitts
This entry was posted in Author, bond between soldiers, Christianity, Disability, Dreams and Nightmares, For Hope and Salvation, God's Will, Hurtful Words, Learning the Law of Attraction, Life of Abundance, Motherhood, Pain, Publishing a Book, Sleepy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

