Okay A Weird Thing Happened So Who Knows What?

I have talked repeatedly about my book “Scar Wars Forged In Fright” that is due to be released January 3, 2015,  the book talks about me having Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and that it was caused by severe mental, physical,  and sexual abuse during my childhood. So people knowing about that is normal. Until you read the book you will not know about the different types of abuse I went through.

But today, today something happened, I had a call from someone in Florida and I thought it was someone I knew so I answered the call. And some lady said is this Julie and I said yes and she asks me “did you get it yet?”, I said get what? And then she said the download you requested have you read it what do you think? I was totally confused and so I told her I do not know what you are talking about. So she said she had sent me a download of a book called “Shelter In The Storm”  I said no I have not received it and I do not ever remember requesting a book called “Shelter In The Storm” but I did admit I do a lot of work on the internet searching for material for my Freelance Career. I just felt kind of obligated to say if you want me to read it send it again. So when I get a minute I check my Email and sure enough there was an email with a download called “Shelter In The Storm”.

So I opened it and at the same time was thinking this must be how people get a virus on their computer but curiosity got the better of me and I downloaded it.  It was a manual on how to set up a Support Group for people who had a history of childhood sexual abuse. So I read enough to the point that 1) I think it is fantastic and 2) I know I did not request it. It is an awesome Christian based Support Group to help people get the support they need while healing from childhood sexual abuse. It was the Facilitators Manual. “Shelter In The Storm” is a program designed by one of the lead experts on childhood sexual abuse in America. And it is God centered,

So I got to my phone and I want to call this mystery caller back. I look through my Recent folder and the only call I cannot account for just said wireless caller. I called that number back and told the lady who answered the phone who I was and what I had been sent and she says yes I know I am the one who sent it to you. I tell her that it is an awesome program but I never requested the information. She said you must have it is the only way you can get it. So through the cosmos God sends me a Facilitators Manual about healing from childhood sexual abuse. I told her thank you very much it is a wonderful program and I will email it to a church I know that may actually could create the group. She was ecstatic! And was thanking me left and right. Then she says you know you can use that for your own healing .

But this is all still a mystery and so I do a search about it on the web. Up pops Amazon Selling the Facilitators Manual and a workbook for members. And it is an Expensive book way out of my price range I could not even afford a book that the members would use. So I have this extravagant present and I want to help people who are living now like I did before I healed from the abuse. So I sent it to the church I thought could do a program like this that could help a lot of people. But I kept thinking but what about her last comment? That I could use it for my own healing. I did a lot of healing in the 90’s and right now my life is really good. So what is the message from God? Am I going to need this when the book comes out and all the abusers come after me? Is that how it is going to be? Will I be so emotionally torn up after the book comes out and everyone has to take responsibility for their part in the abuse, that God sent me this manual about continual healing?

I was very busy today I had an appointment i had to get to and a very sick child to get to the doctor. And during all that in between time I was working at my Freelance job cranking out content and ended up  writing 4 different  blog contents. So I have not gone back to look at the Manual and I will not tonight. It is late and I still have to write my prayers and I am sick of the computer screen. So there may be a future blog where I explain how this all came about and ended up making sense but for now I am probably like you, confused about all of it and trying to make it make sense.

About authorjlpitts

J.L. Pitts is a Non-Fiction writer. She blogs about her faith and writes probing articles on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. She is also a poet. Her newest book was published recently "Scar Wars Forged In Fight" is already stirring the nest in her memoir with a tell-all format. She is writing her third book also a non-fiction work about creating a closer walk with God. She is now a Certified Professional Counselor who specializes in helping clients to become at ease in any social situation. She herself learned these tactics after her own treatment of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder showed her the gap in evolving in a therapeutic setting and evolving in today's society. Horrified by the fact that 22 soldiers diagnosed with PTSD commit suicide every day induced her to start this blog to reach out and connect with anyone dealing with PTSD and needing a hand back into society. As a Certified Group Facilitator she has started a Meetup Group for PTSD and is currently seeking a venue in the Huntsville, Alabama area. She has been sought out by radio talk shows on the internet and people with Podcasts that are booming. She feels younger every day because she stays so active Add to all that she is a Freelance Writer who never misses a deadline. Most of her free time is spent building a website for her career. You can check out the unfinished site at http://authorjlpitts.wix.com/authorjlpitts
This entry was posted in Christianity, Freelance Writer, God's Will, Learning the Law of Attraction, Life of Abundance, Motherhood, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Sleepy, Today is a Good Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

