My Poster of Future Successes That God Has Willed For My Life

If you have not read many of my blogs you may not now that I believe in the Law of Attraction. It means different things to different people some are not so Christian. They talk about how the Universe will deliver  all your desires if you are in tune with the good vibrations You know what? It works for them. But that is them, To me the Law of Attraction is a very true phenomenon that is a reality that most people never get the chance to be part of, in any way.

For me  the Law of Attraction phenomenon only started happening when I started seeking God’s Will for my life. It started last November when the Holy Spirit started convicting me of how far out of God’s Will I truly was. But it was not until January of 2014 that my heart sought The Will Of God For My Life. It is somewhere on a Facebook page of January 2014 when I asked for my friends and family to pray that God would reveal his Will for my life. I knew it was something much bigger than the existence I had lived in since I left His Will. It had been eight years of total self indulging and right out sin. But November 2013 the Holy Spirit sought me out. The Holy Spirit convicted me of my Godless life. He convicted me over and over of every sin I had committed in those eight years. That is what brought my heart to the place that I once again sought God’s Will for my life.

I was so relieved emotionally that I could still seek God and that the Holy Spirit had not given up on me. The Holy Spirit had steadfastly and pointedly shown me  every wrong and every sin I had committed. Imagine how much relief it was to repent of those sins and turn away from them. It was hard. I was in a routine  and I was scared to break that routine because there were innocent people that would get hurt if I went back to God. Inside my very soul God made it known that everything was working  as  He planned now that I was seeking His Will. He actually did make a way that I did not hurt anyone innocent when I left that way of life.

That is when blessings started flowing to me. They were just little things at first but after a while I could see how those little blessings were healing me and bringing me back into the Will of God. January came and I made no New Year’s Resolutions I just let God talk to me. He directed my path.  My depression medication was lowered and I got off some medications completely. But I was growing into a happy healthy Child of God. I did not rush back to church and go every time the doors opened. This change was taking place far deeper inside of me.  One night I got onto Facebook and I simply said that I felt as if God was calling me to be an Inspirational Speaker and would my friends and family pray that I learned what God’s Will for my life was. I know they prayed because things changed, I changed!

Part of what the Holy Spirit convicted me so strongly on was that I had separated from my husband at the beginning or the darkest eight years I have seen as an adult. I had to humble myself and ask for my husband’s forgiveness and ask if we could we be a family again.  He told me truthfully that he had no feelings towards me at all other than as a good friend. That was one of the hardest moments I have had in the thirty-one years of our marriage. I had to acknowledge that I had done so much damage to his heart he felt no love for me at all. He honored me as our daughter’s Mother and was kind, generous, and giving of his time and help. But he held no love for me in his heart.

I asked him if he would think about it when I was seeking God’s Will for my life in January and he promised he would think about it. But he was emotionally dead towards me. A couple of months went by and my self esteem was taking a beating. I thought he would think about it for a week or so and then lovingly throw his arms around me and welcome me home. After two months the devil was saying go back to your old life he does not want you there is no love for you here. Take what unhealthy love you had in your past and realize that is your life. That was my Life. But as usual the devil was using part of the truth weaved into a lie to make me disheartened and not feel worthy of having my family back and it almost took hold of me, until something horrible happened to our daughter.

She was doing stunts at cheer practice and the girl on the top fell slamming her body onto my daughters forehead and breaking her nose. The Cheer coach called me immediately and I raced to the school. When I got there she was very dazed and confused and the head sports trainer said she had a concussion but he did not know how bad and her nose was definitely broken, just looking at her I could see that for myself. I called our family doctor who recommended I immediately take her to the emergency room. This is a very small town and the facilities are lacking at best but she was in pain and it was a thirty mile drive to another hospital. After x-rays this very young, straight off the new doctor list, came and told me my daughter had a broken nose but he did not think she had a concussion.  He never once evaluated anything but the x-rays. So I called our family orthopedic and he referred me to a colleague who specialized in cases like this. We went to him the next day and he had her surgery scheduled for 3 days later. And he confirmed she had a bad concussion.  He said to watch her carefully and not to leave her alone.

My husband and I spent many hours together with our daughter during that time. There was the surgery to go through and when all her symptoms were evaluated by our family doctor, he said the concussion was serious  because it was still showing symptoms weeks later . He told us that not enough was known about concussions that he could not tell us when the symptoms would subside. We returned a few times to the doctor with migraines and he finally said if she was not better in another week he was sending her to a neurologist. They had done an MRI but it failed to reveal anything wrong at all. During this time we all stayed at my husbands house because we only had a one bedroom apartment and she had her own room at her Daddy’s house. While we were together we interacted as a family. And my husband agreed to Pastoral counselling so while our daughter was healing we also were slowly healing.I started writing again and found a publisher for my book. Then I became an actively paid Freelance Writer and wrote another book and self published it and  now I have started on my third book. A lot of things changed while our daughter was healing.

I know today that my husband loves me with all his heart. But I still have my apartment because this was only a family emergency and although he loves me we have been separated and lived separate lives for so long that  it will take time before I give up my apartment and we officially become a family again. But all is well within our souls. God took this horrible tragedy that had befallen our daughter and used it for His Glorification. I have even started going back to my church. And that is when all of this information started flooding its way to me about the Law of Attraction. I see it clearly as God’s Will! God says in the Bible he wants us to have a Life of Abundance. and He is very much giving us a Life of Abundance. The Law Of Attraction is simply the best of everything that God has planned for you in this  life.

So on my wall where I can see it from my bed I have a poster  that I created tonight of all the things God is going to bring us from this moment on. I believe God has this Life of Abundance planned for me and now that I am centered in His Will only rich blessing will be flowing my way. I have things on the poster that there is no way I can humanely achieve. But I know it is God’s Will and I know the Bible says “Thy Will be done.” so the poster is an outline of my life up until the year 2016 . In 2016 our family will be totally reunited and we will find the exact house God has provided for us already.

They call it the Law of Attraction that manifests itself from the energy of the Universe. One day they will know it is all about What God Wills for our lives. He wants a Life of Abundance for each and every one of His Children. Even the sheep that are lost deep in the forest that wander around in Darkness for years. I am in God’s Will. And I am claiming the wonderful life of abundance my God has Willed for my Life.

 

 

About authorjlpitts

J.L. Pitts is a Non-Fiction writer. She blogs about her faith and writes probing articles on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. She is also a poet. Her newest book was published recently "Scar Wars Forged In Fight" is already stirring the nest in her memoir with a tell-all format. She is writing her third book also a non-fiction work about creating a closer walk with God. She is now a Certified Professional Counselor who specializes in helping clients to become at ease in any social situation. She herself learned these tactics after her own treatment of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder showed her the gap in evolving in a therapeutic setting and evolving in today's society. Horrified by the fact that 22 soldiers diagnosed with PTSD commit suicide every day induced her to start this blog to reach out and connect with anyone dealing with PTSD and needing a hand back into society. As a Certified Group Facilitator she has started a Meetup Group for PTSD and is currently seeking a venue in the Huntsville, Alabama area. She has been sought out by radio talk shows on the internet and people with Podcasts that are booming. She feels younger every day because she stays so active Add to all that she is a Freelance Writer who never misses a deadline. Most of her free time is spent building a website for her career. You can check out the unfinished site at http://authorjlpitts.wix.com/authorjlpitts
This entry was posted in Christianity, God's Will, Learning the Law of Attraction, Life of Abundance, Motherhood, Publishing a Book, Today is a Good Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

