Life Coach Training Started Today

I started a Life Coach learning Academy today. I received the email so late in the day that I have to wait until tomorrow for the first lesson. This is very exciting and scary for me. But this is the path I want my Healing Journey to follow now. It is a 12 week course and after an exam that I will pass I become a certified Life Coach. The Life Coach Industry is not actually regulated by any federal or state governments. But each Academy has its own  certification program. The Academy I am attending is  taught by Two PhD’s and other counterparts. And from all of the free information they have given me before I decided to even become a Life Coach, they are very intelligent and experienced professionals. Their Background is in Psychology but they left that field of interest to become Life Coaches.

Picking a niche is very important in the process of choosing to become a Professional Life Coach. I chose the field of Fertility/High Risk Pregnancy. I chose this niche because I went through 15 years of Fertility treatments Had 3 miscarriages did every treatment they had except the as they called it back then “test tube baby”. None of the medical treatments worked and the last medication, which my husband had to inject into my hip, caused my hypothyroidism go out of control and I gained 100 pounds. Yes that is right I gained 100 pounds eating like a bird and doing aerobics one hour everyday.  After all the injections were over my ovaries were supposed to be overwhelmingly full of eggs just waiting to be released and fertilized. So the day before they gave me the shot that released the eggs they did an internal sonogram, too see if I had the likelihood of multiple eggs being fertilized. But after months of shots and dieting and exercising and gaining 100 pounds they found one probably viable egg. They gave me the shot to release the egg and it just did not happen.

At that time my husband was a Sergeant in the Army and we would have to travel all the way down to San Antonio to Fort Sam Houston from his Duty Station at Fort Hood, Texas. When I had to go back and get tested to see if the egg had been fertilized it was an excruciating trip down there not knowing what I was going to find out and an excruciatingly painful and  emotional trip back with the news that our last attempt at fertility had failed. My husband was being downsized  from the military and we would no longer be able to afford fertility treatments due to lack of insurance. Plus we were homeless living with family here and there. We had moved every two years while he was in the Army so we never had the chance to put down roots. So we faltered a while. Until we went back to my hometown and started living with my younger sister. She had three children and a job that had too much overtime and we needed a place to stay and so I took care of the children and she let us live there while she and her husband both worked shift work at the mines in nearby counties. Not coal mines but strip mines the machines dug up all the earth and then the soil went through a process and became fertilizer. My sister soon got my husband hired on and our life took a turn for the better.

Three years later that deep seated need to be a Mother hit me again. But even with the really good insurance we had it did not cover infertility treatments. So I went to the library. Now the doctors called my infertility “unexplained infertility” meaning they did not know what was causing it and did not know how to fix it. But a trip to the library yielded some very interesting home remedy methods. One was to take an herb called False Unicorn Root as it was reported to help with fertility issues. And the other thing I ran across was an article about how a woman took high doses of Vitamin E and became pregnant. Neither the False Unicorn Root or the Vitamin E Theory had ever been given any consideration by the doctors and pharmaceutical companies. They would not ever try because they wantto sell billions of dollars of fertility drugs.

But the last thing the article said was why not try it for yourself a bottle of Vitammin E was around $7 and that fit into our budget. I also got some False Unicorn Root  in a liquid form and you had to drop so many drops on your tongue. I did it one time the taste was so atrocious bitter and nasty I could not make myself take anymore, so it went into the medicine cabinet. Then I followed the directions in the article about how to use Vitamin E to help with Fertility. You started out at 400 i.u. (international units) and slowly worked your way up till you were taking 2,000 i.u. a day.. Vitamin E helps restore the skin and the linings of all your organs. But I tried it for a year and nothing happened. Then one day I cried out to Father God on my way to church, to please take this cross  of infertility from me that it was too much for me to bear anymore. I opened my soul to God giving it all up to him and asked for a different cross to bear. One Month Later I was hurting in my right side and I automatically thought it was a tubal pregnancy. I took a test and sure enough I was pregnant. Actually I bought two cheap tests and then an expensive one and each one said positive for pregnancy. But the pain was sharp and burning so we headed to the hospital and they did a blood test and it confirmed the pregnancy but the blood test said everything was right on track hormone wise, but since I had already had three miscarriages and was still having the pain They did an eternal sonogram. And right there implanted right where she should be was a baby girl. (I did not know that till around 4 months, but I knew I was a Mother and there was my baby just a little tiny thing but with one perfect strong heartbeat. I could actually see the baby’s heart beating and I was only one month pregnant. Because of my high miscarriage rate they put me  on a high risk pregnancy plan right away. Which was such a blessing. Because I had a lot of sonograms and then bed rest until I went into the second trimester. All of my pregnancies had terminated within the first trimester, so when the second trimester came and we found out she was a girl I knew God had answered my prayer. I was actually going to have a baby. Great and exceeding joy filled me the next 8 months. then five days before her due date I started having complications. There was no amniotic fluid left in the sack that held my precious baby so I was immediately induced and when I got to 5 centimeters dilated  I asked for my prepaid epidural. Then a nurse knocked me out with pain medicine and the next thing I know is the doctor said I had stopped dilating at 8 centimeters and I had to reach ten, but my baby wanted to be born and was pushing her way through the narrow passage and had gone into fetal distress. He said he would have to do an emergency c-section to save her. I was so drugged up I told him to cut my legs off if that would help. Because I had an epidural in place my husband was allowed in the operating  room. They took her to clean her up and check to make sure she was perfect and then they brought her to me and I nursed my naked baby right on my bare chest and God had kept his promise.

She is 15 now. She is a Varsity Cheerleader and has a strong Spirit and is vastly talented by  her ability to sing. When she came home from the hospital she would make music with her little noises from her body when she was tired kind of like grunting noises but sweeter to hear and you could tell it had a melody to it. I called it her sleepy song. Because she sang her self to sleep with the soft melody of sounds she could make. She says she started singing at two but she started singing her sleepy song when we brought her home three days later. She met all her milestones far ahead of schedule then right before she became two she ran into a table on the left temple and her left eye turned in. Her pediatrician immediately thought the worse and we had to take her to get an MRI of her brain. It was a long month of waiting to see if she had a tumor behind her eye and if she did they knew  it would be cancerous and she would fight cancer the rest of her life. But again God blessed us and they could only then diagnosed it as “lazy eye” On her second birthday she got her first pair of glasses. they looked like glasses for a baby doll. She never complained and only took them off to bathe or sleep.Treatments trained her eye to move back out into a straight position. And as long as she wore her glasses no one even knew there was a problem. Contacts were the final measure to heal the lazy eye. And now she is perfect in every way. Truthfully she was perfect with the lazy eye to me but she need to get it straightened out for reading purposes. Shortly after she got her glasses at two years old she took her bedtime story book from me and read it front to back every word. I told you she hit all her milestones early

There was the deal with God about getting a new cross to bear instead of infertility and it is a major cross to bear. But having my daughter makes this cross bearable. I got pregnant when my daughter was three but I lost the baby in the first trimester. Due to the other cross I now had to bear I chose to have a tubal ligation and knew there would be just this one perfect child for me.

The new cross I bear is only bearable because I have my daughter as a reminder that the years of infertility had finally ended. I write about the new cross God gave me to bear in the second book in the Series of my book coming out on January 3, 2015.  “Scar Wars Forged In Fright is the book about many crosses I was bearing. The book I write next in the series reveals the new cross and how I have come to be able to live with it.

About authorjlpitts

J.L. Pitts is a Non-Fiction writer. She blogs about her faith and writes probing articles on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. She is also a poet. Her newest book was published recently "Scar Wars Forged In Fight" is already stirring the nest in her memoir with a tell-all format. She is writing her third book also a non-fiction work about creating a closer walk with God. She is now a Certified Professional Counselor who specializes in helping clients to become at ease in any social situation. She herself learned these tactics after her own treatment of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder showed her the gap in evolving in a therapeutic setting and evolving in today's society. Horrified by the fact that 22 soldiers diagnosed with PTSD commit suicide every day induced her to start this blog to reach out and connect with anyone dealing with PTSD and needing a hand back into society. As a Certified Group Facilitator she has started a Meetup Group for PTSD and is currently seeking a venue in the Huntsville, Alabama area. She has been sought out by radio talk shows on the internet and people with Podcasts that are booming. She feels younger every day because she stays so active Add to all that she is a Freelance Writer who never misses a deadline. Most of her free time is spent building a website for her career. You can check out the unfinished site at http://authorjlpitts.wix.com/authorjlpitts
This entry was posted in Motherhood and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

