I Must Write Another ebook

Yes. I simply must. There is a book inside me, I can feel it. It stirs in my mind but then it actually agitates my body. I become restless. I do not know of anything that satisfies me when a book is stirring within me and I have not quite nailed the subject matter. My mind becomes unsatisfied with everything else. Do I want a can of diet cola or my wonderful Chai tea? Do I want to get dressed even though my work is done in my home and I can go around in pajamas all day? Do I even feel like eating? This is how a book starts to come alive in me.
I have already decided it will be an e-book. But this time I am going to put a little money into it. I’m going to my colleagues over at Fiverr.com. You see there are some extremely talented people over there doing what they love. And as the name suggests  they start your project on a basic five dollar level. You can get a cover made for a book for $5 but they also have really cool covers they sell for like $20. They also have book editors. They start at the good old $5 mark too, but that is for so many words. Editing is the most important process in writing the book. Paying someone who loves to do it is a lot easier than trying to Edit Yourself!
So why do they do it for only $5? The same reason that my first e-book sells for $4.47 on Amazon Kindle, you are paying your dues. Getting your name out there. You are marketing to the very people who need you to give them a good review so they can make a name for themselves. “The Thinnest Loser Confessions of an Unreformed Bulimic” was my first book ever published. It is doing very well in the UK and alright here in the states. But I wrote that book quickly. It was just a passionate subject for me and I could feel the rush of emotions coming out of my fingertips each time they hit the keyboard. The book is a warning to people who  get an eating disorder and think they can stop any time they want. The book wipes out that lie. Great subject matter and the passion I put into it is only marred because  of the fact I put no money into the book did a quick edit Let Amazon supply me with a free cover and wanted it published right then and there.

You get into trouble when you let your passion over the subject take lead over the actual proper publishing of the book. So I will let the passion of my new book stir inside me. Agitating me into restlessness. And I will use that passion to make the words fly from my mind onto the computer screen and this time after the subject has been properly dealt with I will put the book away.

My next step will be funding. I have some funds from my Freelance career and I still have Royalties coming in from the sale of my first book “The Thinnest Loser Confessions of an Unreformed Bulimic”. And I will go to my colleagues at Fiverr.com and I will purchase a dazzling cover and  I will pay for it to be totally edited from cover to cover. Only when it is truly worthy to be called a book will I go to Amazon Kindle and have it published for free. This new book is going to generate a lot of royalties. And I am going to take those funds and market the book that is noteworthy and is in the hands of a traditional publisher and will be professionally edited this month. And on January 3, 2015 “Scar Wars Forged In Fright” will be released like a thoroughbred out of the starting gate on race day. Oh yes I see Stellar Sales for that book! That is passion from cover to cover and its the first in a series of my memoirs.

Be mindful of January 3, 2015 because that is the date I become not just a self-published Author that is when You meet the awesome Author that I am. I am seeing Stellar Sales for THAT book!

January 2015  is going to start a Stellar Year for me. I am starting a Life Coaching business in the field of Fertility and High Risk Pregnancies. I am in the process of being educated for the position now. I should say work because it will be my own little Self-Run Business. Yes I see a Stellar Year ahead of me. 2014 has been about Healing and Finding God’s Will for my life. He is opening doors left and right!

Hang on tight dear readers because it is going to be “a bumpy ride”! But this year will change the direction, the course, and the very way I live life. Looking at the Horizon and I see clear sailing ahead. Hang on for the ride!

About authorjlpitts

J.L. Pitts is a Non-Fiction writer. She blogs about her faith and writes probing articles on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. She is also a poet. Her newest book was published recently "Scar Wars Forged In Fight" is already stirring the nest in her memoir with a tell-all format. She is writing her third book also a non-fiction work about creating a closer walk with God. She is now a Certified Professional Counselor who specializes in helping clients to become at ease in any social situation. She herself learned these tactics after her own treatment of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder showed her the gap in evolving in a therapeutic setting and evolving in today's society. Horrified by the fact that 22 soldiers diagnosed with PTSD commit suicide every day induced her to start this blog to reach out and connect with anyone dealing with PTSD and needing a hand back into society. As a Certified Group Facilitator she has started a Meetup Group for PTSD and is currently seeking a venue in the Huntsville, Alabama area. She has been sought out by radio talk shows on the internet and people with Podcasts that are booming. She feels younger every day because she stays so active Add to all that she is a Freelance Writer who never misses a deadline. Most of her free time is spent building a website for her career. You can check out the unfinished site at http://authorjlpitts.wix.com/authorjlpitts
This entry was posted in Publishing a Book and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

