Approved My Cover Art For my book!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00063]I received a submission for the Cover Art for my book and I approved it right away! It picks up on the nuances of the main Character! She is strong, with pieces of herself she makes a woman out of the children in her mind. Let me know what you think!?

About authorjlpitts

J.L. Pitts is a Non-Fiction writer. She blogs about her faith and writes probing articles on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. She is also a poet. Her newest book was published recently "Scar Wars Forged In Fight" is already stirring the nest in her memoir with a tell-all format. She is writing her third book also a non-fiction work about creating a closer walk with God. She is now a Certified Professional Counselor who specializes in helping clients to become at ease in any social situation. She herself learned these tactics after her own treatment of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder showed her the gap in evolving in a therapeutic setting and evolving in today's society. Horrified by the fact that 22 soldiers diagnosed with PTSD commit suicide every day induced her to start this blog to reach out and connect with anyone dealing with PTSD and needing a hand back into society. As a Certified Group Facilitator she has started a Meetup Group for PTSD and is currently seeking a venue in the Huntsville, Alabama area. She has been sought out by radio talk shows on the internet and people with Podcasts that are booming. She feels younger every day because she stays so active Add to all that she is a Freelance Writer who never misses a deadline. Most of her free time is spent building a website for her career. You can check out the unfinished site at http://authorjlpitts.wix.com/authorjlpitts
Image | This entry was posted in Cover Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Approved My Cover Art For my book!

  1. robinhisrael says:

    Your cover art is different–it seems to speak to an eerie calm.

    Like

    • Dear Robin

      Well Thank you for the compliment on my book cover! I like the way you described it…an eerie calm. It fits the book perfectly in my way of thinking. I should be published by January 3, 2015. I will be especially active on my blog at that time. My book is under contract with my publisher but I have requested to be able to use some excerpts on my blog and am waiting for permission so check back and maybe you will get to see some passage that relays the eerie calm that the book portrays. Thank you again for the compliment. Also I noticed that you have Israel in your moniker I am very Pro Israel and wanted to know if you are too?

      Sincerely,
      J.L. Pitts

      Like

  2. robinhisrael says:

    Oh, Israel is just my name; it’s not related to my politics. I did live in the aforementioned very complicated country for a while, though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

